Geek Pride Day: Cosplay

Our "local" science fiction bookshop is holding something called a Geek Pride Day next sunday which is basically a huge parade of cosplayers walking through the streets of Gothenburg, Sweden. 
 
Me, and my very nerdy friend Felix is participating in this and so I have to create a fairly quick and simple cosplay. 
 
Guess who? 
 
 
 
Missing pieces are currently: a better jacket, a necklace, leather bracelet and ring.. then the obvious jeans and boots. I don't know what I'll do about the boots, considering I don't own that kind of boots, but we'll see what I find. The necklace is a maybe, because it's pretty hard to find and can only be ordered from abroad which means that it'll probably take longer than a week for it to arrive. I'm going to hunt down the ring tomorrow..The bracelet will be easy to make, I just need a leather band and since my mum makes jewelry, well she owns stuff like that. 
 
I also bought a knife at the second to last sci-fi convention I went to so I might bring that with me, we'll see if I'm allowed to, otherwise I'll stick it in a pocket or something.. xD Idk..
 
Here's another clue, unless you haven't already figured out who it is. It's supposed to go on the chest and I will try to make it.. it'll be hard though, really hard.. but that's why I'm practising. 
 
 
Of course the guy I'm gonna cosplay is called Dean Winchester from Supernatural. He's my favourite character of the show and also a fairly easy one to fix when you only have one week left to fix it. I also picked him in addition to my friend's choice of cosplaying Castiel. Not that I personally ship Destiel, but he does so.. you know.. why not? xD I can be one of the two halves of his OTP while at the same time getting to cosplay my favourite character ;) It's a win-win.
 
Since I'm not really into cutting my hair as short as he has it, I'm going to figure out something else. Hopefully I will cut it shorter than I have now though, so maybe I'll spike it up a little or.. wear it in a ponytail of some sort.. we'll see. 
 
 



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback