Feminism in it's flawed nature

I've had so many encounters with feminism and feminists and sadly, it's starting to piss me off more and more. 
 
I realize that the intention is good and necessary, women are still inferior in many ways. Equal pay is still a problem and rape culture is still ridiculous. But if feminism is going to be all about the women vs. the men, I don't think I want to be a part of it. 

For me, sexism is an issue. And believe it or not, it works both ways. Daily people gets judged by the standards gender automatically put on people and it causes problems to men and women alike. Men, for example, is always the second choice as a parent when it comes to full custody of his children. And male rape or domestic violence victims are afraid to report the attack in fear of not being taken seriously. I think it's important to bring this up as well.
 
I am not for the way feminism is handled, as if we women should stand with each other and go to war against men who seems to be the cause of all evil. I don't think we'll gain anything other than more hate and more sexism going at it that way. Think about it, why would people want to stand by someone saying that they're the problem. Why do you expect men to want to stand with you when you accuse them of absolutely everything that's wrong with the world? I don't know about you, but I don't work like that. If a man came up to me and said "Everything is horrible and this is all your fault. You don't deserve happiness, people like you are scum! Support me!" I wouldn't say "Hell yeah!" I would probably get defensive. 
 
Here is why I don't understand this kind of behaviour. Because I thought that you guys wanted to win? I thought you wanted people to agree with you? Then let me tell you that this is not the way to achieve that. You can't accuse guys of sexist behaviour and then do the same to them, because yes, what you're doing is sexist. Double-standards aren't really trust-worthy are they? I don't understand why I should trust you to bring something good to this world when you're being a horrible person. 
 
 



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback