Colourtest

So I did a colourtest, found here, that resultet as a personality test. 
Here are my results and I would like to review them based on my own view about myself. Some of them are actually quite accurate. 
 

1. Your Existing Situation

"Is stubborn and strong-willed, once her mind is made up it is impossible to change it. she does not ask for much, so she feels when she does ask her needs should be met."

I know that I'm stubborn and I am certainly strong-willed, but it's not impossible to change my mind. I have taught myself to be as open-minded as I can and I continue to work on that all the time. It's not impossible to change my mind although, some things that I personally have thought about much can be harder to convince me otherwise about, for example things concerning myself as a person.

It's true that I don't ask for much, I feel that I can firsthand take care of myself and I don't want people to feel responsible for me or that they owe me something. And yes, I also feel, because of that, that when I do seek comfort or help that I've earned it (in lack of better words). Although I do prefer to help others than to get others to help me. 

All in all this statement is fairly true

 

Your Stress Sources

"Needs to meet people who have the same high principals and values as himself, but finds the need unfulfilled. her need to feel dominate and superior leaves her feeling isolated and does not allow for her to give freely of himself. she would like to surrender and let go, but sees that as a weakness she must not give in to. Holding back will allow her to stand out for the crowd and earn a higher status, recognized by others as unique and important."


I didn't fully understand all of this. I do like to meet people with different values and opinions than myself but I need people around me who sort of see things the same way I do in order to feel understood. I can get quiet because I feel like there's no use to talk to some people simply because it's too easy for them to misunderstand me, so I need people around me who can take in what I say without that happening. 

I've found that I do like to feel dominant and surperior but that it's not a need, although I do need to feel like we're on the same level. Mutual respect is important to me. And I do tend to get quiet when I feel inferior. Higher status and all that is only important to me among people I, myself, care about. but.. not higher than them.. Idk. 

 

Your Restrained Characteristics

 

"Self-centered, tends to take this personally and is easily offended."

"Emotionally withdrawn, feels forced to make compromises which makes emotional attachments difficult."

"Seeking to broaden her horizons and believes her hopes and dreams are realistic. Worries she may not be able to do the things she wants and needs to escape to a peaceful, quiet environment in order to restore her confidence."

"Although she feels isolated and alone, she is afraid of forming deep, meaningful relationships. Is conceited and is easily offended."

 


I wouldn't say that I'm easily offended, as mentioned before I work constantly on being as open-minded as possible and therefor don't tend to take things personally. I am also full aware that I can offend people myself which has also helped me to not get offended. Self-centered.. probably..? Depends on what they mean. I do care about my own well-being a lot. 

I have no problem with emotional attachments. I tend to talk and discuss my feelings a lot and I even like to do it. Although I might not show all emotions as strongly.. I don't like to cry in front of people for example because it makes me feel like people pity me, and I hate that. I think that it's perfectly fine to cry so I talk about doing it but people tend to comfort me in a way that makes me feel little, which result in the fact that I simply don't like crying when some of those people are around. So in a way I understand that people might see me as emotionally withdrawn but i'm not. not really. 

The next statement is more or less true. I'm also afraid of being stuck in a place simply because I find it "ok". It might not be what I want to do but I'm ok with it. 

I might feel isolated but I don't really feel alone. I know that I have people around me that I can reach out to more or less whenever I want and that I trust will be there and that's enough for me. I am not afraid of forming deep, meaningful relationships. In fact, that's the kind of relationship I search for. It's also the kind of relationship I have with all of my closest friends. 

 

Your Desired Objective

"Feels that nothing can upset her or phase her and is constantly trying to prove that to herself and others. Believes she is better than any weakness. As a result of her beliefs, she comes across as harsh or severe to those around him, with an overbearing and arrogant attitude."


This is more or less all true. I tend to believe in the power of the mind and is convinced that I can make it out of and through depressions and stuff like that. Doesn't mean I don't experience it, I'm just convinced that it'll be ok. And yes, some people has probably seen me as cold and I'm aware of that. I'm just trying to do the best of it and say that at least I do care when someone I care about gets hurt in either way. I'm also aware that some I've talked to find it difficult to understand that I'm actually ok. they tend to take silences and whatnot as a hidden cry for help. 

 

Your Actual Problem

"Needs to be viewed and respected as an outstanding individual, in order to build her self-esteem and self-worth. Resists any type of weakness and sets high standards for himself."

Yeah... seems about right.




Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback