"Parked" w. Colin Morgan

 
 
So, all since Merlin ended I've been dying to see Colin Morgan in something else. Since he was a new actor when he starred in Merlin there's unfortunately not much to find. Before this I saw him in Doctor Who as a typical sarcastic emo dude called Jethro, and before that in a Catherine Tate comedy skit where he played the gay man John "have-you-heard-about-our-John" Leary. 
 
So to say that I was excited when I stumbled upon a featured film with him as one of the leading roles, is an understatement. And not only is it a cosy little Irish/Finish indie film, it's a bloody good one at that! 
It moved me in all the right places! 
 
I'd also like to say how bloody weird it feels to see Colin in this kind of role, when you're so used to the kind and goofy Merlin, but he does a great job of it, absolutely. Soon he's played all the typical roles an actor could play (comedy, drama, wizard, drug addict, typical-teenager, gay and cross-dresser (in Merlin))
 
In, 2011 he starred in another movie called Island, but I have yet to see that one. I'm hoping that it'll be as good as this.



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback