The end of the world

Geez, I just keep dreaming these odd dreams o.x..
 
This time, it was basically the end of the world, well kind of. I wish that I had repeated the dream in my head when I woke up so that I remembered more of it because now I only remember some of it but it's the basics.
 
So, it started with that I was on a boat with two other friends, and I remember that they were people I don't hang out much with, possibly Jenny (an old classmate) and Mini (who I met through the internet) and we were chasing someone, or something. At least I remember that we were trying to be sneaky, and that was either because we were after someone or because we weren't allowed to do what we were doing.
 
Anyways, suddenly this meteor thing comes right through the sky and we shut up, but it doesn't exactly crash anywhere. We just see it disappear behind some houses and then never sees an explosion. But we get scared and goes home to find out what the hell happened. On our way home, more stuff starts falling and this time there are explosions as well, just not on ground but in the air. I remember telling myself and the others to just think of it as fireworks, so that it wouldn't seem so horrible. I thought that it was the end of the world myself. 
 
When we get home everyone from the village was gather outside and looking up. Some kind of smoke starts forming over us and covering basically the entire planet (at least were there were people). This guy in the group were in suddenly start to walk towards it, everyone freaks out, but he says that it's fine. Then he reaches up, touches the smoke and gets absorbed into it. It looks like he's turned to smoke himself but we still see him. We see him inside the smoke and he looks fine, despite looking like a spirit rather than an actual human. But he's there, alright and he starts to beckon people in. And they start to follow him one by one, even my parents and they try to explain to me that it's for the best so eventually, I join them.
 
We don't really die when this happens, that's what I thought at first. No, we end up somewhere else. It kind of looks like the same place, nothing is particulary supernatural or alienlike, but it's still different. It's the kind of place were everyone walks around thinking that everything is fine and living without any doubts and being totally oblivious. Which obviously bothered me. I didn't like it, and I missed my own world.
 
So I start to think of a way to get back, because I was certain that the planet hadn't been destroyed, I just thought that we've been moved, for whatever reason. I remember that I did eventually find a way back, through the same smoke, and my friends followed. But the planet was more of less deserted. And that's when I woke up.
 
While it was a very unpleasant dream, it was still pretty cool now when you've woken up. It's a kind of cool idé for a sci-fi story, don't you think?



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback