Super

 
 
So I watched the movie "Super" with Rainn Wilsom and Ellen Page a few days ago. I can start of by saying that I didn't have much expectations about this film, I had only briefly heard about it so I didn't really know what it was. 
But I can certainly say that whatever I would've expected, it was so not what it turned out to be. What tha actual fuck?
 
I haven't seen a movie that surprised me as much as this one did in a long time and while both Felix and Lisa thought that that fact wasn't a good thing, I sort of liked it. It was weird, it was extreme and so gross at times that you didn't know what to do with yourself. I myself got the urge to joke some scenes away just because I thought they were so disturbing. And well.. I'm left amazed. 
 
When you look at this film you expect something like Kickass, a bit of odd comedy.. but no.. This film was depressing, and brutal, and socially horrifying. For me, these were good things. Although I can understand why a lot of people would have problems with this film. 
 
The poster says amusing, but I think it's far more than that. 8/10


A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.
I believe that you should write more on this topic, it may
not be a taboo matter but generally folks don't talk about such topics.
To the next! Cheers!!

2020-11-18 | 01:08:08

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback