Skins

So, While watching NMTB with Simon Amstell as a host, I found out that he co-wrote an episode of skins called "Maxxie and Anwar" which is one of my favourite episodes. He just looks better and better in my eyes.
You bloody perfect being! 
 
 
Ph: Scenes from the episode "Maxxie and Anwar"
 
I'm not one to fall for many series, and considering what skins is about, it's kind of weird that I love it. There's lots of drugs, partying and drinking, most of what doesn't really fit into my personality and views, but the characters and the humour in the show makes up for it. I love the people, they're weird and interesting and the actors are bloody amazing.
 
Unfortunately, the second generation of actors have become popular among hipsters. I always see gifs quoting a line they find "inspirering" or "cool" from season 3 and 4, which actually are my least favourite seasons. I liked two charactars though. A paranoid and awfully socially awkward guy called JJ and a goofy and weird girl called Pandora (or Panda), but I thought the rest were quite dull. 
 
The Generation after that had a girl called Franky whom I absolutely love! She's a creative boy-ish looking girl with short hair and clothes like a victorian gentleman. She also makes movies using stop motion and scenes she made herself. Doesn't she sound fantastic? Yes she does.
They changed her though, just as they did with a longhaired hardrocker from the same generation (he cut his hair, that bloody bastard), bloody shame. 
 
 
I think the first generation will forever be my favourite.
 
Cheers! //Fridolf.K



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback