Solo Work

I decided the other day, to explore my idols solo work a bit more. This sudden impuls came to me after my friends showed me a documentary about the making of John Lennon's "Imagine". I realized that I don't actually like much of his solo work and because of that, I have kind of thought that I wouldn't like the others either. But then again, I knew that I liked some songs of Paul's, like Live and Let die and Jenny Wren so I decided to look up more of his stuff, starting with RAM. Well.. I was pleasently surprised! I loved a lot of it! Favourites being Monkberry Moon Delight and Long Haired Lady. Paul did actually do well! 
 
I think it's odd though.. that in the Beatles, my favourite songs are often either John songs or George songs (Tomorrow Never Knows, I Want You and I Me Mine for example) but I'm not all that impressed by their solo work. I'm actually more impressed by George's son's work with thenewno2! But I really like Paul's work! What happened there? 
 
 


HIhi det var jag som tipsade om imagine..

Svar: Ja, bra att du kommenterade det så att alla vet c;
Fridolfk

2012-11-03 | 16:52:49

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback